GERRARDS CROSS CHESS CLUB
GERRARDS CROSS CHESS CLUB  

Tournament Details

Sunday 15 October: Junior Chess Competition. Free entry for all Juniors. To Register contact tournament organiser Ray Sayers; sayers-r@sky.com

2017/18 Bucks Chess League Fixture List

 

GERRARDS CROSS FIRST TEAM        
                                       HOME                AWAY
Wed 11-Oct-2017    Gerrards Cross 1  vs  Berkhamsted 1
Wed 18-Oct-2017    Gerrards Cross 1  vs  Wycombe & Hazlemere 1
Wed 08-Nov-2017    Gerrards Cross 1  vs  Aylesbury 1
Wed 01-Nov-2017    Bourne End 1  vs  Gerrards Cross 1
Wed 29-Nov-2017    Bourne End 2  vs  Gerrards Cross 1
Wed 10-Jan-2018    Gerrards Cross 1  vs  Uxbridge 1
Thu 18-Jan-2018     Slough 1  vs  Gerrards Cross 1
Wed 31-Jan-2018    Berkhamsted 1  vs  Gerrards Cross 1
Wed 14-Feb-2018    Gerrards Cross 1  vs  Bourne End 1
Tue 06-Mar-2018    Aylesbury 1  vs  Gerrards Cross 1
Wed 21-Mar-2018    Gerrards Cross 1  vs Slough 1
Tue 27-Mar-2018    Uxbridge 1  vs    Gerrards Cross 1
Wed 11-Apr-2018    Gerrards Cross 1  vs  Bourne End 2
Mon 30-Apr-2018    Wycombe & Hazlemere 1  vs  Gerrards Cross 1

 

 

GERRARDS CROSS SECOND TEAM     

   
Wed 04-Oct-2017    Gerrards Cross 2  vs    Slough 2
Wed 25-Oct-2017    Gerrards Cross 2  vs    Wycombe & Hazlemere 2
Wed 15-Nov-2017    Gerrards Cross 3  vs    Gerrards Cross 2
Wed 29-Nov-2017    Gerrards Cross 2  vs    Bourne End 3
Mon 11-Dec-2017    Wycombe & Hazlemere 3  vs    Gerrards Cross 2
Wed 03-Jan-2018    Gerrards Cross 2  vs    Uxbridge 2
Mon 22-Jan-2018    Wycombe & Hazlemere 2  vs    Gerrards Cross 2
Wed 07-Feb-2018    Gerrards Cross 2  vs    Gerrards Cross 3
Wed 28-Feb-2018    Uxbridge 2  vs    Gerrards Cross 2
Wed 14-Mar-2018    Bourne End 3  vs    Gerrards Cross 2
Wed 04-Apr-2018    Gerrards Cross 2  vs    Wycombe & Hazlemere 3
Thu 26-Apr-2018    Slough 2  vs    Gerrards Cross 2
 

GERRARDS CROSS THIRD TEAM        
Wed 11-Oct-2017    Bourne End 3  vs  Gerrards Cross 3
Mon 16-Oct-2017    Wycombe & Hazlemere 3  vs    Gerrards Cross 3
Wed 01-Nov-2017    Gerrards Cross 3  vs    Uxbridge 2
Wed 15-Nov-2017    Gerrards Cross 3  vs    Gerrards Cross 2
Thu 07-Dec-2017    Slough 2  vs    Gerrards Cross 3
Mon 08-Jan-2018    Wycombe & Hazlemere 2  vs    Gerrards Cross 3
Wed 17-Jan-2018    Gerrards Cross 3  vs    Bourne End 3
Wed 07-Feb-2018    Gerrards Cross 2  vs    Gerrards Cross 3
Wed 07-Mar-2018    Gerrards Cross 3  vs    Slough 2
Wed 28-Mar-2018    Gerrards Cross 3  vs    Wycombe & Hazlemere 2
Wed 11-Apr-2018    Uxbridge 2  vs    Gerrards Cross 3
Wed 02-May-2018    Gerrards Cross 3  vs    Wycombe & Hazlemere 3

 

Results of the 2016/17 Ruddle Cup:

1st Matt Gazes

2nd James Kennedy

3rd Tony Ganner

 

September 2017: After 7 years Ramesh Boury stands down as Captain of the second team. Many thanks to Ramesh for being a great Captain; including winning the Second division a few years ago.

 

8 June 2016 :Chess for Life: GM Matthew Sadler & IWM Natasha Reagan visit the club for an evening of chess

We are located at:

Gerrards Cross Memorial Hall

Gerrards Cross

SL97AD

 

Tel: 01753 883759

 

 

Membership

Your first 1 month membership is free. After that, membership is :

£72.00 / year adults

£20.00/yr juniors

 

Payment Methods:

* Cheques payable to: Gerrards Cross Chess Club.

* Bank Transfer: 40-22-05; Acc#: 81052608. Please use your name as the payment reference

 

Membership to the club grants you the opportunity to play for the Club in the Bucks Chess League, as well as participate in the Buck League individual championship.

NOTE to play in the Bucks Chess League you must be a member of the English Chess Federation

 

Our membership year runs from September to September.